All Science Fair Projects

All Science Fair Projects (http://classroom.all-science-fair-projects.com/forum/index.php)
-   Biology (Grades 9-12) (http://classroom.all-science-fair-projects.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   high expectations for national science project (http://classroom.all-science-fair-projects.com/forum/showthread.php?t=377)

scifi101 10-16-2005 12:19 PM

high expectations

hi,
i'm currently a grade ten student i have previously completed three successful science fair projects that have taken me to the national level. the topics have been on the removal of hydrocarbons from diesel fuel contaminated soil using bioremediation and phytoremdiation. this year i want to start something new. i would like to get on the stage at the national level. i'm interested in optometry. the human eye fascinates me but i'm not sure where to start. the major problem i have is that its is expected of me to win once again the regional fair this year. its tough knowing i have to do so well because i don't want to let myself down or my friends and family. a second problem i have is i live in a small northern community where there are very few resources. the closest city is a two and a half hour drive. if someone could help me out as soon as possible it would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

minnie30567746 10-30-2005 03:44 PM

well,

I am afraid that I am definitly not at your level, I am only 12, so, anyway, here is my simplistic idea. Maybe you can see how the human eye sees different types of light. If you take a triangular prism and shine a flahlight into one side, a rainbow will come out the other side. Maybe you can see what will happen when you shine a diffferent collor light into it and what different shapes will change the pattern of light coming out the other side. Good Luck!

ScienceIsCool 10-30-2005 04:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by scifi101
hi,