All Science Fair Projects

All Science Fair Projects (http://classroom.all-science-fair-projects.com/forum/index.php)
-   Chemistry (Grades K-5) (http://classroom.all-science-fair-projects.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Need ideas for a science project (http://classroom.all-science-fair-projects.com/forum/showthread.php?t=481)

Enderless 10-31-2005 01:26 PM

Need ideas for a science project

HI everyone, I'm planing to do a chemistry science project, and don't know where to begin. I'm highly interested in doing something about chromatography or on Cherenkov radiation. Does anyone know any good ideas relating to these? The project idea I'm seeking for is a high school level project. I hope that someone could help me think of a good idea, maybe one that will ensure me of wining the science fair :)

wisteria 11-02-2005 03:52 AM

well have u tried the web index? and I'm not too good at this stuff maybe archenemy 550 my have some ideas or the mad scientist...

Mad Scientist 11-02-2005 08:22 AM

Cherenkov radiation

Hmm, interesting - Cherenkov radiation eh? Would you have access to the necessary equipment such as a particle accelerator?

Ender_less 11-02-2005 03:03 PM

@Mad Scientist

Yes I do, in a laboratory I'm currently researching in. I have a numerous amount of ideas I could use, but i beleive that not much of them are of good quantity use for a project. Mad Scientist, do you have a good idea to introduce?

And one thing about chromatography too :)
I find it quite interesting, however, much projects involving chromatography are quite too unchallenging. Is there a special idea about chromatography that anyone could help contribute? :D

batista 11-03-2005 02:42 PM

mad scientist please help

i need to do a project on chemestry and i dont know what to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!

batista 11-03-2005 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mad Scientist